New to forum and intro

Other topics - beer-related or not.

New to forum and intro

Postby Guru » Friday Oct 21, 2011 4:47 pm

G'day all, just introducing myself as I have just joined up to the forum. Have been lurking a while and have visited Oliver and Geoff's main site several times to have a laugh at their beer reviews.

I'm pretty new to home brewing and have only made a couple of batch's so far which have been promising.

I am a computer programmer / web developer but have a passion for motorbikes. I think bikes and beer drinking go pretty well together (generally not at the same time though) 8)
Guru

Re: New to forum and intro

Postby bullfrog » Friday Oct 21, 2011 4:57 pm

Another brewing bike rider. Wonder why this site seems to attract our kind so prolifically...

Welcome to the site, Guru. What kind of brewing are you into? (ie. kits, kits 'n' bits, extract, grain, pillowcase, etc.)
bullfrog

Postby Guru » Friday Oct 21, 2011 6:16 pm

Just doing the extract brews at the moment. Would like to do some of the more involved stuff at some stage but just taking little steps and working my way up to it. Don't have a lot of space either and SWMBO objects to me leaving the fermenter in the kitchen :(
Guru

Postby Sonny » Saturday Oct 22, 2011 7:23 am

Be welcome Guru.

Be sure to pop over to our bike thread and post up some of your bike pics for us to 'ooohh' and 'argggh' at.
http://forums.bikeme.tv/
the copper said that he'd 'been waiting all day for me to come along', I replied I got here as faaaast as I could!
Sonny

Postby jello » Saturday Oct 22, 2011 8:01 am

Welcome to the family.
Jeff.
jello

Postby warra48 » Monday Oct 24, 2011 4:25 pm

Welcome, guru.
You'll find this site informative and helpful.
Hope you continue to enjoy your brewing journey.
warra48

Postby SaazGorilla » Wednesday Apr 11, 2012 2:45 pm

G'day All.