Coopers fermenter vessel

General homebrew discussion, tips and help on kit and malt extract brewing, and talk about equipment. Queries on sourcing supplies and equipment should go in The Store.

Coopers fermenter vessel

Postby BrewersApprentice » Monday May 21, 2012 5:21 pm

Hi everybody,
Im new to home brew and im using the coopers brew kit as it was a birthday prezzy but its basically a bucket with a lid, im on my 3rd batch but ive only tried my Lager that came with the kit but im not quite sure about it as i usually drink Coopers Pale Ale.
Basically id like to know if people have made great beers using this fermenter vessel and if you could message me some recipes please as id like to experiment with my next few brews

Thanks Everyone
*BEER* Now Cheaper Than Fuel!!!!!
BrewersApprentice

Coopers fermenter vessel

Postby bullfrog » Monday May 21, 2012 6:06 pm

Just about all fermenters are a bucket with a lid and a tap, so you've got the right gear.

There is an entire board on this forum dedicated to recipes so browse through there.

Also read through the stickied topics in the making beer board to learn some basic tips on how to make beer better than you will by following the instructions with your kit.
bullfrog

Re: Coopers fermenter vessel

Postby BrewersApprentice » Monday May 21, 2012 6:21 pm

cool thanks
BrewersApprentice

Postby warra48 » Monday May 21, 2012 9:39 pm

The shape of the fermenter, within limits, doesn't make a great deal of difference, if any, to the outcome of your beers.
Read the stickies on this forum, and you will understand some of the most important things are temperature control and the yeast you pitch.

Having said all that, I understand the Coopers Brew Kits are pretty good, and will do you well.

Hope you learn to love the beers you brew, nothing like drinking something you made yourself!
warra48

Postby Bum » Monday May 21, 2012 9:44 pm